bird’s eye view (in words)

16 May

this is my fridge. it’s not in front of me, or behind me: it’s downstairs.

first thing i see when i look up right now:

on my left: CD case, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds – No More Shall We Part (where is the disc? oops)
on my right: empty Starbucks bag, used to contain one of those (RED) refillable coffee mugs + some instant coffee sachets
straight ahead: recipe for Parisian macaroons + a collage gifted to me years ago, both sitting atop my record player
straight up: smoke detector (working?) + dream catcher
behind me: open window. beyond that, the neighbour’s roof. it’s brown + its shingles look like sandpaper

Leave a Reply

